Marketers - Social Media Connection Statuses

Social media profiles are known as Connections in the system. As you begin navigating throughout the system, you may notice that Influencer Connections will display certain status labels. A Connection's status can change at any time, depending on what action the Influencer has taken on their end. Below, you will find a breakdown of what each Connection status means in the system. 

Applies to: IZEAx Unity Suite Starter, Standard, and Enterprise Customers.

 

Table of Contents


Connected

Expired

Business

Authorized

Supported


 

Connected

A social media Connection is considered Connected when the Influencer has taken the necessary steps on their end to authorize access. You will not see a label for Connected Social Media Connections, they will simply appear as the below Connection does. 

 

 

Expired 

Connections are considered Expired if an Influencer needs to reauthorize system access. Reauthorizing a Connection reactivates the Influencer's OAuth permissions, and allows the system to pull data for that specific Connection. Connections will need to be reauthorized if an Influencer changes any of the previous permissions on that specific social media channel, or if that specific social media channel has decided that the Influencer needs to reauthorize third party access to their platform. For example; if an Influencer changes their Facebook password, they will need to reauthorize their Facebook Connection in the platform.

Expired Connections will still display when you are searching for Influencers in the system, however, you will not be able to send an Influencer an Offer for an Expired Connection. Prior to sending an Offer, you will need to reach out to the Influencer by either using our in-system Chat feature, or by emailing the Influencer directly, and asking them to reauthorize their Connection. 

 

 

Business 

For Instagram Connections, you may notice that some of them will display a Business label. The Business label means that the Influencer has set up their Instagram as either a Business or Creator account from within their Instagram settings. What's great about this is that Business Instagram accounts will allow the system to gather more insight metrics than Personal Instagram accounts will provide.

 

 

Authorized 

For both Instagram and Facebook Connections, you will see one of two labels listed: Supported or Authorized. Authorized means that the Influencer has set up the necessary permissions on their end in order to allow Promoted Posts access for their social media account.

 

 

Supported 

Supported, on the other hand, means that the Influencer has not yet set up the necessary permissions on their end to allow Promoted Post access for their social media account. 


 

If you would like to request that an Influencer sets up Promotion access on their end, simply click the three dots in the top right of their Profile and select Request Promotion Access.