Influencers - Failed Verification Notice, What Do I Do?

    45 days after you have marked your post as complete in the system, we programmatically verify that your post is still live and public, contains all requirements, contains FTC disclosure, and that the social media platform you posted on is still actively connected to your account in the system. Any changes to the draft that was approved by the Marketer inside the system will cause verification to fail, which will in turn delay your payment releasing at the 45 day mark.

    If your post(s) have failed verification, the first thing you will want to do will be to check your Offer in the system.

     

    Table of Contents


    Check Your Offer

    What Causes Posts To Fail Verification?


     

    Check Your Offer

    1. Click the dropdown next to your name in the upper right corner of your account and then select Finance.

     

     

    2. From your Finance page, locate your Offer that is labeled Awaiting Verification and has passed the estimated payout date. Click on the name of the Offer. In the below example the name of the Offer is Travel To AZ 2020

     

     

    3. From within your Offer, click the dropdown arrow to the right of the ratio of completed tasks to expand your posts. 

     

     

    4. The post(s) that have failed verification will be labeled as Pending Manual Verification. Click the three dots to the right of the post(s) and then click View Content.

     

     

    5. From this page, you will see a message notifying you of the reason your post failed verification in red. Once you have reviewed the issue, navigate to your post to make the needed changes and then navigate back to this page and click Verify Again

     

     

    6. Alternatively, you can wait for the Marketer to review your post and they will either approve it as is to pass verification, request that you make needed changes, or confirm that it should remain failed.

    What Causes Posts To Fail Verification?

    Changes that can cause your post(s) to fail verification can include, but are not limited to:

    • Posts that have been deleted or made private.

    • Disconnected social media Connections

    • Extra or less images than what was approved in the system.

    • Changes to the approved image(s) (filters, cropping, etc.).

    • Changes to the approved draft:

      • Different disclosure than what was approved in the system.

      • Disclosure that has been moved to below the fold (ie: the "see more" link).
      • Changes to required hashtags, mentions, or links from what was approved in the system (this includes letter casing).

      • Added emojis.

    • Changes approved by the Marketer off platform (via email for example). 

      • Any changes must be reflected in the system, using revisions or renegotiation within the system with the Marketer will be the best way to accomplish this.

    If your post has failed verification and your email notifications are turned on, you will receive an email and the Marketer will also be alerted. It will be up to the Marketer to manually verify your post, if they would like to approve it as is. Release of payment to your account balance only occurs after all posts within an Offer have passed verification at the 45 day mark. 

    For additional information on verifications, please visit What Does Verification Mean?

    If you require additional assistance, please reach out to our team here.